The World Comes Apart


The World Comes Apart

Counting through the days we’ve lived so far
Sometimes the picture fades sometimes the focus gets worn
We’ve lived those days but they’re never really gone
Our minds get mazed and the future can seem torn
Seen you on the way, bags packed, to a new place
You had to get away; you had to make this escape
I’m sorry that I tripped you up; sorry I slowed your pace
But I seen that look in your eye, and I had to find your brakes
I knew you were a freak, used to being mistook

Blow our minds
Get entwined
From every angle
Freaks get tangled
Tell me what you know,
Cause you know I know
You’re another real freak like me

We love to walk that line and everyone stands and wonders why
We play all these games that get dangerous at times
I wanna freak your body and I’ll freak your mind
I’ll even tell you what I’m gonna do before I do it this time
They don’t know what it’s like, real freaks, mistook
Can’t see the correlation or how freaks hook up
Stimulating each other, we take it to a higher plane
We find what gets us off and off we get gone
to

Blow our minds
Get entwined
From every angle
Freaks get tangled
Tell me what you know,
Cause you know I know
You’re another real freak like me

Freaks are hard to find, and freaks are rare as time
But the world comes apart when freaks get entwined

Leave a Reply

