NOT FEELING IT ANYMORE.


So here I am sitting at work and all it does is remind me of how much I don’t want to be here. I didn’t want to come here, and I actually had a choice about it, but, I had to take care of business. I love life and I think you should make every possible attempt to make it better, happier and what you want it. But sometimes you just got to deal with the griminess of it all. And as much as I hate situations you don’t want to be in, it’s inevitable, life happens. But listen, I don’t have any more responsibilities left to deal with here. I took care of what I needed to take care of and now it’s time to move on. Georgia doesn’t have anything for me and I’m not feeling this place. Hell, I’m not even feeling the military anymore and I haven’t been in a long time. I’ve just been stuck. Not no more though, I’m trying to make moves. Gotta get gone while the goings good! There aren’t many challenges left here for me, seems like the only challenge day to day is just keeping my sanity and not saying what I think needs to be said. Oh well, If I don’t take care of my life, nobody else will. I can do bad on my own if you know what I mean. I don’t need all these people trying to help out. I’m perfectly capable of creating my own problems. I don’t need any assistance, trust me. Can’t wait to leave here! It’s all I really think about while I’m at work anymore.
To be honest it’s mainly the people. It amazes me how different people can be. And I don’t know if it’s the area or what but it seems like people back home are “realer” or more honest about things and life in general. Then again, maybe I’ve just surrounded myself with good people back home? Who knows it just seems like people like that are fewer in the south. I want that other style of life that’s still being lived back home. Yeah sure, there’s griminess there too but there are a lot more good things that make it easier to deal with. Life is life no matter where you go, only thing that changes is the quality of it right? And the quality of mine’s not right right now. But we’re gonna fix that…

Leave a Reply

