I Know What It’s Like


I know what it’s like to wake up screaming
in a cold sweat lost in the night
Hoping to find I was only dreaming
No such luck woke up in the middle of my life

I know what it’s like slipping through your fingers
when everything you love is taken away
The only thing that ever seems to linger
are the faces of the friends I hurt along the way

I know what it’s like looking in the mirror
and hate everything about what you see
I start to shake as the picture gets clearer
there’s no one left to blame but me

I know what it’s like to wake up in forever
all alone with just your damn memories
I know what it’s like living with the pain forever
no matter how hard you try you just can’t break free

It’s never easy to face the truth
It’s never easy when it’s stares back at you
It’s never easy to face the truth
Heart’ll stop, your breath’ll catch
when she points her figure at you
It’s never easy to face the truth
it’s never easy when she stares back at you…

Leave a Reply

