Hard to Walk Away


It was so had to walk away
When you had that look in your eye
I could see that you wanted me to stay
You say I don’t care but i’m dying inside

One day maybe you’ll understand
that I had to stand strong
Life didn’t go as planned
but you’ve got to stay strong
Trying to be a better man
I’ve always loved you
Can’t you see this isn’t a sad song

I’m sorry you’re all alone
You think my hearts made of stone
I tried to make things right
I share the pain when you can’t sleep at night

One day maybe you’ll understand
that I had to stand strong
Life didn’t go as planned
but you’ve got to stay strong
Trying to be a better man
I’ve always loved you
Can’t you see this isn’t a sad song

(tag)
And I’m scared it’s too late
So afraid you’ve already gone away
So hard for me to sit and wait
but we can’t keep doing this the same way…
I’m afraid that I waited to long
When i reached for you, you were halfway gone
It was so hard to let you go,
You can’t tell that I’m lying
Not a sad song
one day I hope you’ll know

One day maybe you’ll understand
that I had to stand strong
Life didn’t go as planned
but you’ve got to stay strong
Trying to be a better man
I’ve always loved you
Can’t you see this isn’t a sad song

And I’ve always loved you, this isn’t a sad song
And I’ve always loved you, this isn’t a sad song
Don’t let us be another sad song

It was so had to walk away
when I saw that you wanted me to stay

Leave a Reply

